Joey Bada$$ Shares New Single Ft. Schoolboy Q






unnamed (7).jpg

Joey Bada$$ by Gari Askew II

HEAR: “Rockabye Baby Ft. ScHoolboy Q” –
WATCH: “Land of the Free” –
Following the announcement of his sophomore album All-Amerikkkan Bada$$ at the top of the month, Joey Bada$$ is back today to share a new single from the project. “Rockabye Baby” sees Joey trading sharp verses with TDE rapper ScHoolboy Q. Yesterday, Joey also shared the official album artwork that was banned from a number of physical retailers (see below). The track comes in the wake of Joey’s “Land of the Free” video, an extremely political and heartbreaking statement on the state of America. Last week, Joey Bada$$ took to Power 106 to freestyle over Future’s “Mask Off,” laying down bars that serve as a rude awakening to anyone doubting the young MC’s lyrical ability.
All-Amerikkkan Bada$$, the follow up to 2015’s B4.Da.$$, is available for pre-order now and will release on April 7th via Pro Era Records / Cinematic Music Group. Joey does not often speak on the social and political issues that plague America and the world in interviews or on social media, but with the delivery of All-Amerikkkan Bada$$ next month the rapper intends on addressing the current state of the world in 2017 from his point of view. Joey has also shared the tracklist for All-Amerikkkan Bada$$, which includes features from J Cole, Styles P, Chronixx, and more.
2016 was a breakout year for Joey Bada$$, between the success of his single in “Devastated” (which recently went Gold), his primetime television acting debut as Leon in the award-winning TV series Mr. Robot, his role in massive Calvin Klein and Adidas ad campaigns and main stage Coachella debut. The Brooklyn rapper, actor, and businessman is set to take over in 2017 in a massive way with the release of his highly anticipated sophomore studio album.
Hear “Rockabye Baby Ft. ScHoolboy Q” and watch the video for “Land of the Free” above, and see below to pre-order All-Amerikkkan Bada$$ and find the official album art and tracklist.
PRE-ORDER: All-Amerikkkan Bada$$ –

All-Amerikkkan Bada$$ Trailer –
unnamed (8)
Joey Bada$$
All-Amerikkkan Bada$$
(Pro Era Records / Cinematic Music Group)
1. Good Morning Amerikkka
2. For My People
3. Temptation
4. Land of the Free
5. Devastated
6. Y U Dont Love Me? (Miss Amerikkka)
7. Rockabye Baby (featuring ScHoolboy Q)
8. Ring the Alarm (featuring Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution and Meechy Darko)
9. Super Predator (featuring Styles P)
10. Babylon (featuring Chronixx)
11. Legendary (featuring J. Cole)
12. Amerikkkan Idol

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s